Beggining of a new year

My final year at university: my masters thesis. Last year ended with great results, I completed a project called “Apollo” which was an experimental hypermedia environment for creating, editing and managing audio data.

For the next year I am focusing on Web development: something I have zero experience and knowledge in, well I know a little html and some basic concepts. I have avoided the web dev area because I had always seen it as a limited/restricted dev environment. However now that web 2.0 has been introduced and continuously expanding my view has changed.

This year I want to try and implement innovative ideas with web applications and push the limits of what can be done in a web browser. The amount of technologies and API’s are so overwhelming it’s difficult to know where to start!

Leave a Reply

